• -10%
  • Nou

Beastie Boys
Hello Nasty 2LP


195,00 lei
176,00 lei
Save 10%
cu TVA * 2-4 zile
In Stock
Delivery in 24/48h


Capitol Records


509996 94239 18



Produsul nu mai este disponibil in aceasta cantitate. Poti adauga produsul in cos dupa ajustarea cantitatii.

Hello Nasty, the Beastie Boys' fifth album, is a head-spinning listen loaded with analog synthesizers, old drum machines, call-and-response vocals, freestyle rhyming, futuristic sound effects, and virtuoso turntable scratching. The Beasties have long been notorious for their dense, multi-layered explosions, but Hello Nasty is their first record to build on the multi-ethnic junk culture breakthrough of Check Your Head, instead of merely replicating it. Moving from electro-funk breakdowns to Latin-soul jams to spacy pop, Hello Nasty covers as much ground as Check Your Head or Ill Communication, but the flow is natural, like Paul's Boutique, even if the finish is retro-stylized. Hiring DJ Mixmaster Mike (one of the Invisibl Skratch Piklz) turned out to be a masterstroke; he and the Beasties created a sound that strongly recalls the spare electronic funk of the early '80s, but spiked with the samples and post-modern absurdist wit that have become their trademarks. On the surface, the sonic collages of Hello Nasty don't appear as dense as Paul's Boutique, nor is there a single as grabbing as "Sabotage," but given time, little details emerge, and each song forms its own identity. A few stray from the course, and the ending is a little anticlimactic, but that doesn't erase the riches of Hello Nasty -- the old-school kick of "Super Disco Breakin'" and "The Move"; Adam Yauch's crooning on "I Don't Know"; Lee "Scratch" Perry's cameo; and the recurring video game samples, to name just a few. The sonic adventures alone make the album noteworthy, but what makes it remarkable is how it looks to the future by looking to the past. There's no question that Hello Nasty is saturated in old-school sounds and styles, but by reviving the future-shock rock of the early '80s, the Beasties have shrewdly set themselves up for the new millennium.


NEW / Released in 1998 / Reissue 2009




A1 Super Disco Breakin'

A2 The Move

A3 Remote Control

A4 Song For The Man

A5 Just A Test

A6 Body Movin'

B1 Intergalactic

B2 Sneakin' Out The Hospital

B3 Putting Shame In Your Game

B4 Flowin' Prose

B5 And Me

B6 Three MC's And One DJ

C1 The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin')

C2 Song For Junior

C3 I Don't Know

C4 The Negotiation Limerick File

C5 Electrify

D1 Picture This

D2 Unite

D3 Dedication

D4 Dr. Lee, PhD

D5 Instant Death

New In